Donald Trump Extends Travel Ban, Blocks Citizens From North Korea And Venezuela


Trump Extends Travel Ban: On Sunday, US President Donald Trump Slapped new travel instructions On Citizens From North Korea, Venezuela and Chad. However, on expanding the list of Countries covered by his original travel bans that have mocked by critics and challenged in court. Also, the list of countries that were left are Somalia, Syria, Libya, Yemen, and Iran.

Donald Trump Extends Travel Ban, Issued Restrictions

The current ban that enacted in March, set to end on Sunday evening. Because of that US President released new order, to take effect on Oct. 18. However, from the Secretary of Homeland Security Elaine Duke Trump received a set of policy recommendations on Friday. The nation’s highest court will hear the arguments on October 10.

Trump Extends Travel Ban

Later, after the release of the new order, Trump tweeted in a tweet, “Making America Safe is my number one priority. We will not admit those into our country we cannot safely vet”. Trump told to the reporters about the ban as “The tougher, the better”.

Also Check: H1-B Visa Processing Resumes in U.S After 5 Months Of Suspension

However, the new order that passed on Sunday over the citizens from North Korea, Venezuela, and Chad. Along with the previous Iran, Libya, Syria, Yemen, and Somalia, now the travel ban reaches to eight countries. Recently, in United Nation’s Speech Trump mainly targeted the North Korea. He called North Korea leader as “a little rocket man”. Then, North Korea leader Kim Jong labeled Trump as “mentally deranged dotard”.

Trump Travel Ban Over Citizens From North Korea And Venezuela

Also, the new order that issued by the Trump on Sunday said, “North Korea does not cooperate with the United States government in any respect and fails to satisfy all information-sharing requirements”. However, Iraqi citizens will not be subject to travel prohibitions. Moreover, In the case of North Korea, where the suspension was sweeping and applied to both immigrants and non-immigrants.

An administration official, talking to reporters on a conference call said, “The number of North Koreans people that traveling to the U.S United States was very low.”

The American Civil Liberties Union said, ” the addition of North Korea and Venezuela doesn’t obfuscate the real fact that the administration’s order is still a Muslim ban.”

However, the Trump Extends Travel Ban will come into effect on October 18th. Also, the extended travel ban continues on previously mentioned five countries.

For More Latest News Updates Follow: Ksweekly